When a person chooses to connect Google, Drift reads Google Calendar events, Gmail messages, and Google Tasks to show their schedule, surface messages that need attention, and organize tasks in one calm view.
Drift asks for confirmation before it sends email and before it deletes a message or a task. People can disconnect Google at any time in Settings.